Presented the world Cup calendar for the season WTCR-2018

Представлен календарь Кубка мира WTCR на сезон-2018

The organizers of the world Cup WTCR presented the calendar for the season 2018 which, as previously reported, will consist of ten stages.

A new League formed through the merger of World Touring and International TCR series, kicks off April 8 on urban routes in Marrakech and will end on 18 November in Macau.

In General, the calendar is similar to the schedule of the WTCC in previous years. Including world Cup race held on the legendary Nordschleife.

At the moment approved nine stages. Another stage will be held on July 22 or October 7, depending on the outcome of the negotiations with the two candidates.

In his debut season WTCR planned 10 events and 30 races

“The publication of the provisional version of the calendar marks another important step in the run-up to the first season of the world Cup WTCR – commented series promoter françois Ribeiro. The calendar not only offers teams and drivers a variety of trails, but also ensures that the race WTCR will attract fans.

We continue negotiations with two potential candidates to host the stage, which before was not working. I hope that as soon as possible decide on another place in the calendar.”

Calendar WTCR for the season-2018

8 April – Marrakech, Morocco
29 April – Hungaroring, Hungary
May 13 – Nordschleife, Germany
21 may – Zandvoort, Holland
24 June – Vila real, Portugal
July 22 – Option 1
August 5 – Termas de Rio Hondo, Argentina
30 September – Ningbo, China
October 7 – Option 2
21 October – Suzuka, Japan
November 18 – Macau, China

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top