Porsche starts from pole position at “6 hours of Bahrain”, G-Drive Racing in fourth place in LMP2

Porsche стартует с поула в «6 часах Бахрейна», G-Drive Racing на четвертом месте в LMP2

Neil Jani and Nick Tandy brought the factory team Porsche pole in the final race in LMP1 and won the qualification “6 hours of Bahrain”.

Last year’s champion crew showed the best time of 1.39,383 and ahead of almost 0.3 seconds on the fastest Toyota Mike Conway and Jose-Maria Lopez.

“What a great result in the last qualification for our team,” commented the success of Tandy.

Champions 2017 Brendon Hartley and Timo Bernhard took third place, having conceded to owners of the pole 0,628 seconds, while the second crew Toyota in the person of Kazuki Nakajima and Anthony Davidson qualified fourth with a gap of 1.3 seconds.

In LMP2 the final qualification of the season was won by Signatech Alpine drivers Gustavo Menezes and Andre Negrao, who showed an average result of 1.47,227. The crew of the Russian team G-Drive Racing took the fourth place, conceding also rivals of Jackie Chan DC Vaillante Racing and Rebellion.

In GTE Pro the fourth pole of the season was won by the pilots of the AF Corse Ferrari Davide Rigon Sam bird, while in GTE Am class were the fastest racers Aston Martin of Paul dalla Lana and Pedro Lamy.

The race “6 hours of Bahrain” starts on Saturday at 16:00 Moscow time.

The results are being prepared

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top