“KAMAZ-Master”: Villagra violated the rules on the 12-th stage of “Dakar”

«КАМАЗ-Мастер»: Виллагра нарушил регламент на 12-м этапе «Дакара»

The team “KAMAZ-Master” believes that the main rival of Eduard Nikolaev in the trucks Federico Villagra broke the rules on the 12-th stage of “Dakar-2018”.

Russian team claims that the Argentinian was refuel your Iveco in neutralization between the two stages, which is prohibited by the rules.

Recall that in the category of trucks the Nikolaev Villagra loses one second.

Eduard Nikolaev, the Second difference? This to my mind was not yet

“Federico Villagra had problems with the electronics on the car, and he stopped to change a tyre, according to a press release from the team “KAMAZ-Master”. – It is a blunder of ignorance, whether intentional decision – Argentinian today (yesterday) was filled with Technicals in the neutralization, which is prohibited by the rules of the competition.

The advantage gained illegitimate way, in that half-tucked machine the Argentine in the first half of the race was almost half a ton lighter and thus faster other trucks carrying the fuel from the start based on the entire route.

Let’s see how this violation will react sports commissioners race.”

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top