Seven races in eight weeks. Season calendar-2018 from Fernando Alonso

Семь гонок за восемь недель. Календарь сезона-2018 от Фернандо Алонсо

Season 2018 will be an extremely busy one for Fernando Alonso, who decided to combine participation in the Formula 1 world championship on races on endurance, where the Spaniard will play for the factory team Toyota on the same crew with Sebastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima.

From March to November, two-time world champion F1 will hold 25 races, including the famous “24 hours of Le Mans.” Training and qualifying races on the ring Sarta traditionally start in the middle of the week leading up to daily marathon. So from Canada Alonso go straight to France. Fortunately the next stage of Formula 1 will be also held in France.

But in any case Fernando is waiting for the hot summer, because from June 10 through July 29, he will have only one free weekend for eight weeks! During the summer break and also rest will be the once – August 19 will be held the WEC at Silverstone.

At the end of the season he will spend three race weekend in a row, and in different time zones – Brazil, China and Abu Dhabi.

It should be noted that the two events Alonso will miss WEC: prologue in Le Castellet intersects with the Grand Prix of Bahrain and the 6 hours of Fuji will take place in one weekend with the stage of F1 in Austin.

Racing calendar Fernando Alonso at the season-2018

Семь гонок за восемь недель. Календарь сезона-2018 от Фернандо Алонсо

March 25 – Melbourne, Australia
8 April – Sakhir, Bahrain
15 APR – Shanghai, China
29 April – Baku, Azerbaijan
May 5 – 6 hours of Spa, Belgium
May 13 – Barcelona, Spain
May 27 – Monte Carlo, Monaco
June 10 – Montreal, Canada
On June 16-17 24 hours of Le Mans, France
24 June – Paul Ricard, France
July 1 – Spielberg, Austria
8 July – Silverstone, UK
22 July – Hockenheim, Germany
July 29 – Budapest, Hungary
19 August – 6 hours of Silverstone, United Kingdom
26 August – Spa, Belgium
2 September – Monza, Italy
16 September – Marina Bay, Singapore
September 30 – Sochi, Russia
7 October – Suzuka, Japan
October 21 – Austin, USA
October 28 – Mexico city, Mexico
November 11 – Sao Paulo, Brazil
18 November – 6 hours of Shanghai, China
25 November – Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top