27 February, Volvo will announce the pilots for the season-2017

27 февраля Volvo объявит состав пилотов на сезон-2017

Cyan team Polestar Racing Volvo confirmed that it will announce the composition of the riders for the season-2017 event in Gothenburg, Sweden on 27 February, according to TouringCarTimes.

This year a Swedish team is expanding its presence in world Touring up to three machines in the hope to challenge the representatives of the factory Honda and many traders on the technique Citroen Racing, who left the WTCC at the end of last season.

As expected, the list of candidates included Ted björk and Fredrik Ekblom, who played for Volvo in 2016. in addition, the team also claimed by Nestor Girolami, former Lada Sport driver Nick Katsburg and maybe four-time world champion Yvan Muller, who recently tested a Volvo S60 TC1 in Portimao.

An official statement on the composition of the pilots will be made on 27 February at 16:00 Moscow time.

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top