Thierry Neuville took the lead after the first special stage of the Rally Mexico

Тьерри Нёвиль захватил лидерство после первого спецучастка Ралли Мексика

The leader of the world rally championship Thierry Neuville showed the best time on the first special stage of the third stage of the season-2018, which started on Thursday in Mexico.

Racer factory team Hyundai was the fastest on the 2.5-km long spectator special stage, ahead by 1.9 seconds Ott tyanaka.

The reigning and five-time world champion Sebastien Ogier was third and lost to the Belgian in exactly two seconds. Rounded out the top five partners Tanaka for Toyota Jari-Matti Latvala and Esapekka Lappi.

Last year’s winner of Rally Mexico Kris Meeke posted the fastest time on shakedown, but on the first special stage took seventh place with a lag of 3.5 seconds off Neuville.

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top