Sebastien Ogier in fifth time won the Rally Portugal

Себастьен Ожье в пятый раз выиграл Ралли Португалия

The pilot M-Sport sébastien Ogier for the fifth time in his career he triumphed on Rally Portugal.

The final day of competition as Sebastien began with an advantage of 16 seconds over the closest rival Thierry Neuville.

Ogier lost 0.8 second Belgian on the 16th special stage, and the SU Luilhas strengthened their lead by three seconds.

Neuville was faster than the Frenchman on the last two SU, but that wasn’t enough to compete with the current world champion.

On the finish of the rally Ogier brought Neville 15 seconds. Third in the final minutes became another representative of the Hyundai of Dani Sordo. The Spaniard lost the leader one minute.

Fourth place on the Rally Portugal was won by Ott Tanak, although yesterday the pilot M-Sport were at first until, until he broke the rear suspension on his Ford Fiesta. Note that the Ott showed the best time on the Powerstage, ahead of Neuville and Alfina Evans.

Craig Breen finished fifth and Evans were content with the sixth position.

Place from the eighth to the tenth distributed Mads Ostberg, Jari-Matti Latvala and Esapekka Lappi.

In WRC2 unexpectedly celebrated the victory of Pontus Tidemand. Despite the fact that in the last days in Portugal was dominated by Andreas Mikkelsen, the Norwegian turned on his Skoda Fabia R5 on the Powerstage and gave Victoria Tidemand.

The results are being prepared

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top