The first victory for Toyota: Jari-Matti Latvala has won Rally Sweden

Первая победа Toyota: Яри-Матти Латвала стал триумфатором Ралли Швеция

Jari-Matti Latvala brought Toyota its first win since 1999, having celebrated success at the Rally Sweden.

The ex-pilot of Volkswagen inherited the leadership of the rally from Thierry Neuville, who suffered the setback during Saturday’s route.

Rally Sweden: Neuville loses the lead because of the accident, Latvala is ahead of both M-Sport

Before Powerstage advantage over Latvala Ott Tanaka was 20 seconds, but Jari-Matti did not slow down and won the final special stage of Rally Sweden, having put in his piggy Bank for another five points.

Second on the Powerstage was Sebastien Ogier and Neuville third.

If we talk about the final Protocol of the competition, Latvala is ahead of Tanaka 29.2 seconds. Completed the podium the reigning world champion Ogier, who lost Jari-Matti 59.5 seconds.

“It’s just unbelievable, said after the finish Latvala. New team, new car, second rally and win. I have no words to describe my feelings. This is an emotional moment for me.”

Первая победа Toyota: Яри-Матти Латвала стал триумфатором Ралли Швеция

Tanak was satisfied with his performance, saying: “overall, it was a successful weekend. Yesterday we were fastest, and I’m glad of that fact.”

Ogier, who scored a double finish on the podium for M-Sport, added: “We managed to ascend the podium. It’s great. The rally was difficult, but we have gained important points in the championship.”

If to speak about position in the standings after two stages of season 2017, the first place is Latvala, ahead of Sebastien on four points. On third position was occupied by the Tanak, losing Jari-Matti 15 points.

In fourth place in Rally Sweden concluded Dani Sordo, becoming the best representatives of Hyundai. Craig Breen has won for Citroen in fifth place.

The second half of the top ten amounted to Elfyn Evans, Hayden Paddon, Stephen Lefebvre, tidemand of Pontus, who became the fastest in the WRC2, and the Topic Suninen.

As for the Russian crew consisting of Alexei Lukyanyuk and Alexey Arnautova, he completed Powerstage 18-m, and in the overall competition he finished 29th.

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top