Brendon Hartley and the Porsche ahead won the championship WEC 2017

Брендон Хартли и Porsche досрочно выиграли чемпионат WEC 2017 года

The crew of Sebastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and Anthony Davidson won the penultimate stage of the season-2017 in the WEC, held on Sunday in Shanghai, while Brendon Hartley along with partners Earl Bamber and Timo Bernhard ahead of schedule won the title in LMP1.

Toyota dominated during the whole six-hour marathon and were close to winning the double, but half an hour to finish Jose Maria Lopez ran into one of the circular and after a forced pit stop, fell back to fourth place, behind both cars the Porsche.

Hartley and his mates was enough to finish in the top three to win the championship. They lost a lap to the winners, however, were the second and thus guaranteed himself the title with one stage before the end of the season. For Hartley and Bernhard that success in the WEC became the second after winning the championship in 2015 won with mark Webber.

Брендон Хартли и Porsche досрочно выиграли чемпионат WEC 2017 года

The third “6 hours of Shanghai” in the second Porsche crew consisting of Neil Jani, nick Tandy and Andrea Lotterer. This result allowed the DM ahead of time to win the drivers ‘ manufacturers.

In the LMP2 category was won by the Rebellion racers Bruno Senna, Nicolas Prost and Julien canal.

The crew of G-Drive Racing started the second, but in the beginning of the race fell back to last place after a collision with the second car of the Rebellion. For four hours Roman Rusinov, Leo Roussel and Nico müller was breaking through. However, another collision and a puncture resulted in the fact that the pilots of the Russian team became only the seventh.

In the class GTE Pro was won by the Ford drivers Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell, and finished third James Calado and Alessandro Pierguidi brought Ferrari the early title standings manufacturers.

In polulyubitelsky GTE Am class, the triumph celebrated the Aston Martin drivers Paul dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy and Mathias Lauda.

The final stage of the season-2017 will be held November 18 in Bahrain.

The results are being prepared

Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top