Facts and figures of Grand Prix of Malaysia

Цифры и факты Гран При Малайзии

In the coming weekend the Malaysian track Sepang in the 19th and last to take the stage of the Formula 1. What you need to know about the upcoming Grand Prix? We offer you a selection of facts and figures from GPUpdate.net.

Racers, who won the Grand Prix of Malaysia more than once

4 Sebastian Vettel – 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015
3 Michael Schumacher – 2000, 2001, 2004
Fernando Alonso 2005, 2007, 2012
2 Kimi Raikkonen – 2003, 2008

Track: Sepang
Direction: clockwise
Number of turns: 15
The number of laps in the race: 56
Date of race: October 1, 2017
Opening track: 1999
First Grand Prix: 1999
Record lap: 1.34,223 (Juan Pablo Montoya, 2004)
Lap length: 5,543 km
The distance of the race: 310,408 km

The schedule for the race weekend (Moscow time)

Friday, September 29
First practice: 6:00-7:30
Second training session: 10:00-11:30

Saturday, September 30
Third training session: 9:00-10:00
Qualification: beginning at 12:00

Sunday, October 1
Race: begins at 10:00

Race support:
Pacific Formula 4
The Malaysian Touring car series MCS
Asian Porsche Carrera Cup

Invited steward:
Danny Sullivan

The DRS zone
The first area: the backstretch
Second zone: the Main straight

The speed limit in the pit lane: 80 km/h throughout the weekend
Fuel consumption: 1.80 kg per lap
Maximum speed: 339 km/h
In full throttle: 62% of the circle
Gear changes: 60 times per lap
Compounds of tyres: Supersoft (red rims), Soft (yellow headbands), Medium (white headbands)

Weather forecast

Friday: strong rain, 25-30 °C
Saturday: heavy rain with thunderstorm, 24-30 °C
Sunday: heavy rain with thunderstorm, 25-30 °C

Next step: the Grand Prix of Japan

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top