Bruce McLaren included in the Hall of fame of Motorsport

Брюс Макларен включен в Зал славы автоспорта

The legendary Bruce McLaren, who founded the eponymous F1 team, Hall of fame motorsports Museum track at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

As a rider Bruce won four races in F1, two of the championship series, Can-AM and together with Chris Eamonn became the winner of the legendary marathon “24 hours of Le Mans” in 1966.

Team McLaren founded the new Zealand legend, won eight constructors, and pilots of 12 times became Champions of the world.

Bruce McLaren can get into the Hall of fame of Motorsport

“The decades pass, but the name of Bruce McLaren constantly POPs up in the memory of racing fans around the world,” said historian tracks of Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Donald Davidson.

In addition to Bruce in the hall of fame was also included and Dario Franchitti.

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top