Felipe Massa – winner of the longest bespalatnoe series

Фелипе Масса – обладатель самой длинной беспобедной серии

In the last few seasons, almost all the victories in the Formula 1 divided between Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg, who won in 2014 a total of 51 of the 59 race.

With this dominance of the rival pilots of the other teams it is time to forget the taste of victory champagne. And if Daniel ricciardo, Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen over the past seasons has won at least something, some others do remain without a win for years, and it’s not only about Formula 1.

The longest of the 20 riders who are preparing for the start of the season-2017 albert Park, return to the top waiting for Felipe Massa. The last time Brazilian won the home race at Interlagos in November 2008 – more than three thousand days ago.

New partner Mass lance Stroll, on the contrary, excelled recently in the European Formula 3, where during the past season, won five races in a row.

Behind the Brazilian in the number of races without a win are: Sergio Perez [Saturday’s GP2 race in Abu Dhabi 2010] Romain Grosjean [GP2 sprint in Hungary-2011] Valtteri Bottas [Saturday’s GP3 race in Monza-2011].

Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso their latest victory – of course, in Formula 1 won in 2013.

It is interesting to note Nico Hulkenberg. The German could well be listed next to the Lot, given that his last success on a regular schedule was in GP2 in 2009, but victory in the “24 hours of Le Mans” in 2015 put him in eighth place at the end.

The number of races pilots without a win:

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top