Stoffel Vandorn lost Thierry Neuville in the fight for the title of “driver of the year” in Belgium

Стоффель Вандорн уступил Тьерри Нёвилю в борьбе за звание "Гонщик года" в Бельгии

Vice-champion of the world rally championship, Thierry Neuville was awarded “driver of the year”, awarded by the Royal automobile club of Belgium (RACB).

The awarding ceremony was held yesterday evening in Brussels. The Hyundai driver, who won Rally Sardinia and six times rose on a podium, ahead of Stoffele of Vandorn, who this year acted in the Japanese Superformula, and next season will replace the McLaren of Jenson Button.

Neuville for the victory in the nomination “driver of the year” became the third after 2011 and 2013. A record number of awards belongs to the former Formula 1 driver and six-time winner “24 hours of Le Addicts” jacquie Malcolm X, who between 1967 and 1982, won 12 trophies.

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top