ELMS: Filipe Albuquerque won the qualification in Estoril

ELMS: Филипе Альбукерк выиграл квалификацию в Эшториле

Pilot team Jota Filipe Albuquerque showed the best time on the basis of qualifications in the sixth and final stage of the ELMS season in Estoril.

On the drying track after the rain the hometown favorite was able to drive around for 1.43,510, which was 0.8 seconds faster than the nearest competitor of Greaves John Lancaster.

It is worth noting that at the end of the session of Lancaster was to improve results of the Portuguese, but his lap was spoiled by yellow flags at the final corner, triggered by the fact that the gravel stuck Latvian Konstantin Tsalko.

This gave the opportunity to Abq. to keep the pole position and earn a crucial bonus point, which gives Jota advantage in scoring two points on Greaves before the start of the race.

Third place at the end of qualifying took Olivier PLA from Krohn Racing Ligier, showing nearly identical to Lancaster the result.

The fourth position was won by Nicolas Lapierre of Thiriet by TDS, and the fifth was Russian Mikhail Aleshin. Racer of the Russian team SMP Racing lost the best time of the qualification 1,697 seconds.

Also in the LMP2 category is another Russian team AF. The crew of three “M” – Mediani/Markozov/Minassian – will start the race from ninth place. Their gap from Albuquerque amounted to 2,963 seconds.

The LMP3 class pole-position was subjected to Michael Simpson Nissan of team LNT. He showed 1.50,395.

The Russian pilot of the Italian AF Corse Ilya Melnikov Cioci together with Marco and Giorgio Roda became the second in the GTC category with a time of 1.52,950.

The results of the qualification
POS. KL. Pilots Team/Car Time RET.
1. P2 Dolan/Albuquer/Tincknell JOTA Gibson-Nissan 1.43,510  
2. P2 Hirsch/Windham/Lancaster Gibson Greaves-Nissan 1.44,318 +0,808
3. P2 Krohn/Jonsson/PLA Krohn Ligier-Judd 1.44,319 +0,809
4. P2 Tire/Tubs/Lapierre Thiriet ORECA-Nissan 1.45,018 +1,508
5. P2 Aleshin/K. Ladygin/Shaitar AF BR-Nissan 1.45,207 +1,697
6. P2 Russell/Chang/Coleman Pegasus Morgan-Nissan 1.45,281 +1,771
7. P2 Joon Jin/de Bruin Eurasia ORECA-Nissan 1.45,997 +2,487
8. P2 Lunemann/Winslow/Kind Algarve Ligier-Nissan 1.46,273 +2,763
9. P2 Mediani/Markozov/Minassian AF BR-Nissan 1.46,473 +2,963
10. P2 Burton/Lyons/Patterson Murphy ORECA-Nissan 1.46,833 +3,323
11. P3 Simpson/Pallet The LNT Ginetta-Nissan 1.50,395 +6,885
12. P3 Hoi/Robertson The LNT Ginetta-Nissan 1.50,469 +6,959
13. P3 Trolle/Findlay/Akkari Graff Ligier-Nissan 1.51,746 +8,236
14. GTC Perera/Lunardi/German TDS Racing BMW 1.52,723 +9,213
15. GTE Individuals/Ash/Reed Proton Porsche 1.52,945 +9,435
16. GTC Sort Of/Melnikov/Cioci AF Ferrari 1.52,950 +9,440
17. GTC Flor/Castellacci/Hall AF Ferrari 1.53,014 +9,504
18. GTE Lorsen/Mac/Rizzoli Formula Ferrari 1.53,034 +9,524
19. GTE Smith/Butcher/Kalado JMW Ferrari 1.53,108 +9,598
20. GTC Joluk/Henkei/Staneva TF Aston Martin 1.53,180 +9,670
21. GTE Talkanitsa-article/Talkanitsa Jr./Pierre Guidi AT Racing Ferrari 1.53,498 +9,988
22. GTE Mann/Giammaria/Cresson AF Ferrari 1.53,732 +10,222
23. GTE Cameron/Griffin/Scott AF Ferrari 1.53,734 +10,224
24. GTC Rasmussen/Barreiros/Hedis AF Ferrari 1.53,930 +10,420
25. GTE Wainwright/Carroll/Keane Gulf Porsche UK 1.54,721 +11,211
26. GTE Howard/Adam/McDowell Aston Martin 1.55,065 +11,555
27. P3 The Lakort/Sernagiotto Cetilar Villorba Ginetta-Nissan 1.56,188 +12,678
28. P3 Calco/Faster/Matikiti SVK Ginetta-Nissan 1.57,052 +13,542
29. GTC El’gaard/Poulsen/Moller Massive Aston Martin 1.59,856 +16,346
30. GTE The Priaulx/Hassid/CZK Marc VDS BMW 2.06,423 +22,913


Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top