BMW has announced the pilots on the season-2017

BMW объявила состав пилотов на сезон-2017

BMW is the first of three manufacturers in the DTM called the pilots for the season 2017.

Next year all three of the group involved in the leading German touring car championship, will reduce the presence from eight to six cars. But compared to Audi and Mercedes, the BMW was easier to choose riders, as Martin Tomczyk went to GT, and Antonio Felix da Costa decided to focus on the Formula E. the other six pilots of the Bavarian concern – Marco Wittmann, Bruno Spengler, Augusto Farfus, Timo Glock, Tom Blomqvist and max Martin – have retained their places for the season 2017.

Given the care and Schnitzer MTEK, BMW will present the RBM and team RMG. To the current champion in Wittmann RMG will join Glock and Farfus, and Blomqvist, Martin and Spangler will speak for RBM.

“Our membership in 2017 once again includes some of the best DTM racers, – quotes the Director of BMW Motorsport Jens Marquardt AUTOSPORT. – Of course, the champion Marco Wittmann will be the benchmark for all the others, but the other five of our riders also won and proved that we deserve a place in the DTM.

This stability in the composition of the pilots will benefit us. Experience is extremely important in the DTM”.

Want to get the most current news website on your mobile device? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

Source translated by Яндекс.Переводчик

News on this topic
DailyAutosport © 2018 Top